Miam Miam

A few weeks ago, Akiko finally introduced her beau to me. As I had to work on a Saturday, it was up to me to pick a place to eat. Initially I thought we should go to Percolate but my colleagues said that Percolate tends to get really crowded on the weekends. So I dutifully got my Chope app out and found out that Miam Miam is now open in Tampines One! Having read so many reviews of the food from Miam Miam, it was now my turn to try and so a reservation for 3 people was made.

Now miam miam is one of those places that serves Japanese-French fusion inspired cuisine. Their menu had japanese curry, but they have it as a soufle. They also had matcha soufle which I was quite tickled by. As it was our first visit, I followed the instructions on the menu very carefully and their very first step was to order dessert first! yum! My favorite course. A chocolate soufle and matcha soufle was ordered. I also ordered the squid ink rice and Akiko’s beau ordered the japanese curry soufle. Akiko went healthy and had a salad. We also ordered a mushroom soup which came with a runny egg which we are supposed to mix with the mushroom soup. It came out tasting much better than we expected. And as it happened to be during the lunar new year holidays, we also ordered the new year salad which came with edemame.

Overall, the food was rather good. But the waiters did not seem to understand the concept of clearing food before serving the next course.

Details:

Tampines One. Basement.

Monday 11:30AM–10PM
Tuesday 11:30AM–10PM
Wednesday 11:30AM–10PM
Thursday 11:30AM–10PM
Friday 11:30AM–10PM
Saturday 11:30AM–10PM
Sunday 11:30AM–10PM
Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

