Holiday weight gain

Argh. I feel terrible. I finally took the plunge and weighed myself today. 68kg. Basically the 8kg I lost in the last 4 years, I’ve gained back in less than 6 months. This sucks. I know I told myself that I was not going to diet anymore because the yo-yoing is depressing and I’m just going to try my best to be healthy. But if I’m honest with myself, I just haven’t been treating myself or my body well at all. Before I switched clinics, I was managing an average of 12,000 steps a day, and having a healthy lunch at least 5 out of 7 days. These days, I’m only averaging about 6,000 steps and snacking. Like a lot.Β This has got to stop or I’m going to end up being so big I’ll need to occupy 2 seats on the bus. Its bad enough that people are giving up their seats to me on the MRT thinking I’m pregnant. I need to start being healthy.

The only problem is I’m not very motivated.

So how?

Small steps.

Ok. So the goal now is to achieve at least 10,000 steps a day. By hook or by crook. Meaning if by the time I reach home and I haven’t had 10,000 steps, off the couch I go even though Super Girl is on. 10,000 steps. The plan is to evaluate in 2 weeks. So that’s it Internet. I’ve set myself a challenge. 10,000 steps. Every day. 2 weeks.

 

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

