2017. An introduction.

Hello there 2017. Top of the morning to you. I said goodbye to 2016 last night and when I woke up, well, there you are! Now mind you. 2016 and I had quite a bumpy relationship. I certainly hope you and I have a more congenial time together.

Not that 2016 was all that bad. Highlights include going to Tokyo for the first time. And I even made it all the way to the Denmark (where I realized how broke I was). To be or not to be …. That said, someone once told me that my spending habits were inversely related to my moods: when I’m up, the bank account is in the black, and when I’m down, its in the red. I spent a lot of money on stuff I didn’t need. And well, 2016 bled quite profusely if I’m going to be honest.

Listen, I’m not asking to be flush, 2017. But lets try to keep the bank off my back will you please. And I think you and I will get along just fine. Mind you, there was a sale at Isetan and I did just buy 4 pairs of shoes. But they were supremely comfortable and less than $20 a pair. Let’s just keep that in the plus column for now, shall we?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

