Work in Progress

For my first fine dinning experience in Copenhagen, I obtained reservations to Work In Progress, so called because its a new restaurant by the Cofoco restaurant group, and apparently they haven’t quite decided on the name or the concept of the restaurant yet. It was located close to the University area, on the first floor of a hotel on Sankt Peders Stræde that also housed a fancy Burger joint.

The first course was a mussel soup with apple and squid, followed by a pork shank that was accompanied by a potato compote with bacon. The last course was ice cream made of honey and pear puree. I was enamored with the mussel soup and the squid was cut into noodle strips. I’m not normally a fan of onions but the potato compote with bacon was covered with onions which was very very good. I finished the whole thing! Bonus? The sides came on a different plate. I understand that its not very environmentally friendly but it did allow me to enjoy my sides without the potato compote interfering with my pork shank.

Here are the details:

Address: Sankt Peders Stræde 34, 1453 København K, Denmark
Open all week – Sunday only open in the evening
Tapas: 12:00-17:30
Dish of the day: 12:00-16:00
Evening menu: from 17:30. The kitchen closes at 22:00
I was told by the hotel concierge that because its a new restaurant, its easy to get a reservation but if you can’t call, try emailing!
email: workinprogress@cofoco.dk
Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

