Eleven Madison Park

So while I was in NY, a very good friend of mine treated both  me and the Beau to the most delicious dinner I’ve ever had in my life. Notably, its #5 on the list of the World’s Best 50 restaurants. It was a very very generous treat from them and I can’t thank them enough. But what is it about this restaurant that makes it so memorable other than the very delicious food?  The food is sourced organically. In addition, the staff were very attentive, and obviously know what they are serving very very well. Each course seemed to be accompanied by their own waiter. I’ve never had foie gras before, and I didn’t think I ever would. But I did have it this time (and probably the last time). I totally did not expect that it would be so creamy and good. And it was so nice meeting up with old friends and having a good laugh and just relaxing. The decor of the restaurant was also very cool. It is placed in this cool art deco building with super high ceilings. I think it used to be a bank. Unless you know that its a restaurant, you would not have guessed that it was a restaurant. We had walked past it a few times but never thought very much of it. Unfortunately, because it was fine dining (and honestly, I haven’t had much opportunity to do much of that), I didn’t take out my mobile, and since I’m not very good with using the Casio Exlim under dim ligh condition, my pictures weren’t the best. But oy vey! I’ll always remember how good the food is…hopefully we’ll get to go again!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

