Mon highlights

phew! Its been a while, hasn’t it? I haven’t really been blogging recently. But I have a really really good excuse. Vacation. Well, its a good excuse for me anyway.

When the Paris attacks started, I was actually in Chicago’s Sears Tower, on the 103rd story, staring out into the city, waiting for the sun to set. It was heartbreaking. How do you explain something as horrific as this to anyone, let alone a young child? Its no wonder that this video has been making the rounds on the internet…

On a brighter note. Christmas is coming! I know that a lot of my American friends are rolling their eyes that Christmas music is already playing in the malls because Thanksgiving isn’t even here yet! But I, for one, rather enjoy the Christmas music playing in the background ad nauseum. Its fun. It doesn’t make me want to buy anything. I just like how happy it makes me feel. And you know when I know that the holiday season has started? The John Lewis Commercials. The holiday window displays at Marshall Fields on State Street. The lights being turned on on Oxford Street, or Orchard Road. The Starbucks holiday cups (but seriously people, a cup is just a cup. Just give my pumpkin spice latte pronto!).

That said, I do understand that there is a point where celebrating X’mas early is too early.

Well, that’s it for this week! Have a great week everyone!

 

 

 

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

