Monday inspirations

Last Friday, I had dinner with classmates from high school. One of the girls, who is holding a full time job as a radiologist, is also a full time mom to 2 young children Aand is attending a part time course to obtain her Masters. She said that having children has simply made her more efficient. Me? I’m still single, no kids, with a job. But studying for a degree again is the furthest thing from my mind.

so my inspiration this week is mothers. All of them. All of you. But my biggest inspiration is my mom. She’s had to manage both me and my sister. And we are not easy children. The number of times we have tested her and disappointed her makes me ashamed.But she still keeps going and she still keeps doing these little things to make our lives easier. And many times I forget to say thank you. But I think I should also stop to ask ” are you ok mummy?”

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

