Olive tree is closing

its been quite a few years since I’ve eaten at Olive Tree located at the Intercontinental Hotel, namely because I realized that the whole concept of all you can eat is a bit much. Not that I’ve sworn them off completely but I have been a bit more selective about where I choose to display my gluttony. 

By chance, we found out that the Olive Tree restaurant is going to “make way for a new concept dinning”, whatever that means. It currently has a one-for-one promotion, which, really is a fancy way of saying “heya! We are closing and we are going out with a bang by giving y’all 50% off!”

And honestly, can you blame us for indulging?

   
            
And then there was dessert. I swear, my wedding reception is going to have a fondue fountain! Or two!

   

  

  

  

  

Anyway! The restaurant promotion is going to end on May 15! Which is in one week! And after that, we’ll have to wait and see what this “dinning concept” will be!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

2 thoughts on “Olive tree is closing”

  1. We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of
    your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write about here.
    Again, awesome website!

    Like

Leave a Reply

