Easter high tea

My relatives were visiting from HK over the Easter holidays and as a special treat we decided to go to the Carousel Cafe for their high tea buffet. I’m not sure if their Easter buffet is different from the usual buffet offerings but I’m willing to bet the decor is probably different!

IMG_0745

IMG_0743
My favorite part of the buffet was their desserts. If it wasn’t because MamaMonkey was there, I would probably have started with dessert first!

IMG_0740

IMG_0742

IMG_0741

IMG_0750

IMG_0739

IMG_0737
Alas! I was in polite company and I had to behave so I started with the entrees.

IMG_0744

Poor MamaMonkey could not believe that she was paying for me to eat chicken rice in a hotel restaurant! She kept lecturing me on the finer points of buffet dining. Not that I listened!
IMG_0749

IMG_0747

IMG_0748
The ambience of the restaurant was quite nice and the staff was very polite but they were clearly understaffed. The restaurant was super crowded and there were many families celebrating birthdays so they turned on the speakers, dimmed the lights and had a massive birthday shoutout. Quite a clever way to make use of limited resources. The variety of food was really good and I’m sure on another day, the food might be replenished more readily. But given the size of the crowd, I think the food was taken almost as soon as they were laid out.

The most important thing to highlight about this cafe is that it is halal certified. So if you have friends visiting who have religious dietary restrictions, this is probably a good place to bring them!

Important Info:

Carousel Cafe
Royal Plaza on Scotts Road
25 Scotts Road

Tel: 6589 7799

Hours:
Sun – Sat 6:00 – 10:00
12:00 – 14:00
15:30 – 17:30
18:30 – 21:30
Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “Easter high tea”

Leave a Reply

