Hair for Hope

11009944_10100731186657925_8029118032586871745_nWell, its official. I’ve registered to be a shavee for the Hair for Hope 2015 event! Please please donate to help support the cause! I’m shaving my hair to raise money for the children’s cancer fund!

I’m a little nervous about going completely bald. But I’ve had a lot of very brave patients who have had no choice in this matter and well, I have a choice. And I’m choosing to shave my head because I want to remember those who I’ve lost and to remember those who have survived.

For anyone who reads this, please please help support young cancer patients by donating to the Hair For Hope event!

Thank you!

Hair for Hope 2015

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

17 thoughts on “Hair for Hope”

  1. First of all I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.

    I’ve had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?

    Cheers!

    Like

  2. I want to to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you book marked to look at new things you post…

    Like

  3. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking a few
    minutes and actual effort to make a really good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and never seem to get anything done.

    Like

  4. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information. This great article
    has really peaked my interest. I’m going to book
    mark your blog and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

    Like

  5. I rarely comment, however after reading through a few of the comments on Hair for Hope | Monkey see, monkey holler!.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.
    Could it be just me or does it seem like a few of the remarks come
    across like they are left by brain dead visitors? 😛
    And, if you are posting at other online sites, I would like to keep up with
    everything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of the complete urls of
    all your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Like

  6. Admiring the persistence you put into your website and detailed information you offer.

    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    out of date rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  7. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a
    tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.

    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic
    but I had to ask!

    Like

  8. Hello! I’ve been following your weblog for a while now and finally
    got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Texas!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the good work!

    Like

  9. I usually do not leave a leave a response, however
    I browsed some responses on this page Hair for Hope | Monkey
    see, monkey holler!. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.
    Is it only me or do a few of these comments look like they are written by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are writing on other social sites,
    I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to
    post. Could you list of all of your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook
    page or twitter feed?

    Like

Leave a Reply

