Smooching off on a Monday

Yay! For the first time in a really long time, I’ve got a LONG WEEKEND. As in I have two days off in a row (and not through a sick day). That said, I was sick mid-week with a yucky vertiginous headache, ie. a headache that also caused the room to spin round and round and round. Thank goodness by Saturday evening, I was finally feeling better (well 90% anyway) and was able to take a short walk around the Kallang Wave area. Sadly enough, it was also the most epic of Pi days on Saturday. I had initially planned on eating a pie but I was feeling so nauseous at 9.26pm, I simply couldn’t bear the thought of it. Well, maybe next century?

Anyway, where was I? Oh yeah. Its Monday. *think happy thoughts*

Well, this rap battle between Belle and Cinderella was absolutely hilarious. And it made me laugh like crazy. Check it out!

And while I accept the fact that we have to be tolerant of other cultures, and that journalists should be respectful towards their subjects, I’m giving a standing ovation to this female journalist for standing up for her integrity as a journalist. “In this studio, I run the show.” *CLAP CLAP CLAP* “Either there is mutual respect or this interview is over”. BAM!

And I’m one of those who really enjoyed the Iron Man series. There’s action. There’s comedy. Its a nice brainless activity. Maybe Robert Downey Jr. did this as a publicity stunt. But who cares. A little boy smiled and got an arm. So kudos to Albert Manero for building the new limb for this plucky young man. And kudos for letting “Tony Stark” take the credit.

In other news, I’m going to Milan for the World’s Fair. Having lived in 4 different cities that have hosted the World’s fair, I’m totally psyched to be attending an actual World’s Fair. I’ve even booked an apartment (normally when I travel alone, I book a hotel room….but I’m broke and this seemed to be a cheaper way of doing things). Also, it seems as if everyone is booking rooms via AirBnB anyway, I thought I would give it a try. The process itself was pretty painless. I hope the place I reserved is as good as I think it is. Anyway, taking handbag orders!

Speaking of vacation, the CFO of the world’s biggest company has decided to take a permanent vacation. I hope that when my time comes, I too, will know when enough is enough.

Have a great week!!!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

