#speakbeautiful

What a timely ad. #speakbeautiful. And a brave move by Dove especially given the fiasco faced by Coca Cola over their #makeithappy campaign. But Dove’s campaigns have been moving in a very positive direction lately, pun intended, and I like it.

Too often, we rely on first impressions. And we base our first impressions on what we see with our eyes. Unfortunately, what informs our impressions is our society. And when society places the seeds of negativity in us, we carry that over into our lives.

I’m often guilty of that. Negative impressions. Negative image. When I look at myself in the mirror, I only see the not-so-good parts and when people compliment me, I find myself unable to accept the compliment graciously.

Well, I think its time I start paying attention to those ads. I’m going to try my very best to see my best sides. I don’t think ignoring the bad sides is the way to go. But to only focus on them will only make me miserable.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

2 thoughts on “#speakbeautiful”

Leave a Reply

