Full steam ahead

Ahhhh…..Its another Monday. Doesn’t it feel like the weekends just fly by?11018578_10100719689563195_7421402889711014066_n Its been a very very busy week what with PapaMonkey turning 71 and me suddenly deciding to go out on a work night. I’m surprised I’ve actually not been late to work a single day!

Anyway, I just found out that a friend of mine is going to have a baby soon! Hip hip hooray. She was freaking out about the small amount of space in her apartment and wondering how she was going to fit in baby stuff in there as well. I tried to reassure her with my “all baby needs is a box to sleep in”. I’m not sure it helped a lot but I found this amazing Ikea Hack for a diaper changing table that I hope her partner will be able to help her out with making before baby comes!

If I haven’t mentioned this before, I am pretty stressed. I’m not really sure why I’m stressed. I just feel stressed. I think its the lack of exercise. But I’m also lacking in the motivation department. So my cousin thought I would need to relax by using a stress ball. But you know me, I’m never satisfied with any just old thing. I’m also kind of cheap (as in really broke) so the idea of making my own ninja stress ball makes me a little (ok, very) excited.

And while I’m at it, I think its pretty safe to say that I’m really not interested in having children. As it is, my stress level is pretty high. I really don’t think inflicting that on my future (unborn) children is a good idea. I used to feel that I was being terribly selfish but I’ve been feeling more at ease about it as I’ve gotten older and I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s made that decision and is comfortable with it.

That said, I still really like cute videos of children and this one is really adorable. I think its even more precious than baby’s first steps!

I probably need a vacation soon before I go crazy. I’ve been thinking about going to New Zealand for a while but the Cube cannot go because of work commitments and I really cannot think of anyone else who wants to go in the middle of winter. My aunt thinks I should stick with the major cities as I’ve always been a bit of a city girl. No one seems convinced that I’ll be able to get around simply by the bus alone. I’m beginning to think they are right. Maybe I’ll need to postpone New Zealand for a while. At least until I’ve had some time to do some proper research on it. Just showing up and hoping for the best may not work with such a limited vacation time….

Anyhow, its time for a new week! who knows, maybe by the end of this week I’ll have a brand new plan for vacation!

 

Last but not least, its International Women’s Day. Take some time out and celebrate the women in your life because without them, you will not be who you are today!

Peace out, and remember to take nice DEEP breaths!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

