CNY food waste

I don’t believe in food waste and I try very hard not to waste my food. Hence, if I’m not feeling particularly hungry, I try not to buy any food because I don’t want to end up not finishing it. I also try to avoid over ordering food but that’s hard when I’m with other people because I was brought up to be a good host by feeding my guests as much food as possible. But that’s also one of the reasons why I’m not a huge fan of buffets because as much as I enjoy eating, I’m also acutely aware of the limitations of my stomach and I believe in quality over quantity.

Well, its the CNY period and with it lots and lots of food. Bak Kwa, which is a sort of sweetened barbequed pork. You don’t have to wait until CNY to eat it, but its just a popular gift. The only problem is that we always end up with too much! Also, I’m always worried about the cholesterol it contains.

Anyway, I found a recipe for Bak Kwa jam on the xinmsn website. Apparently you can also make bak kwa French toast! I can’t wait to give that one a try!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

