Goat’s Monday

551522_10153097581759367_2063475501647704467_nThe goat year has just gotten off to be a very very lazy start for me this year. Much like how it started last year. Except last year I didn’t have to get up to work after the two days were over. At any rate, I am determined to try to start off every work week on a happy note. Because if you have a good attitude, things will always work themselves out.

So the first thing I would like to share is this lovely recipe for a Cinnamon Bun smoothie (the Cinnamon stick is for garnish…but I bet it makes it smell absolutely heavenly):

1 frozen banana, cut into four pieces
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon pure maple syrup


The next amazing thing that I found on the internet this past week was this proposal to build a bridge just for animals so that there will be less road kill. I think it is a brilliant idea. After all, Man is not the sole inhabitant of this planet. We share it many other species and while we seek to expand our Kingdom, we need to remember that the advance of our species need not be at the expense of others.

Source: Spirit Science Facebook timeline photos
Source: Spirit Science Facebook timeline photos

And while we are all busy, let’s all try to remember why we work so hard, and to try to remember there’s more life than work. 

Although this isn’t exactly good news, Oliver Sacks has just found out that he has metastatic liver cancer. And he has written about his impending deadline for the New York Times. Its very good, something you would expect from an amazing writer. I’ve never had the honour of working with him. sometimes I wish I had the good sense to have at least tried an away rotation at NYU Med. But regrets aside, I think this is a beautiful piece about life. His life.

And isn’t this the simplest delicious romantic meal one could prepare for their love? Even I would be hard pressed to mess this up.  I hope.

Also, here’s to girl power. Guys do so love to tell a tall tale sometimes and they like to strut about so. I bet this girl put them through their paces. Plus it sure puts a whole new meaning behind the words “speed dating”.       

 

These hilarious posters are great to cheer you up on a long day. I wonder if we can obtain permission from the bus company to post these at the bus stop? I won’t want to post them without permission. Don’t want to caught for vandalism.

Well, I hope that’s enough to keep yours (and my) spirits up I hope!

Have a great Goat Year!                                                           

   

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

