Raw broccoli and courgette pesto, 17p (NUT-FREE) (VEGAN) – Or ‘How to smuggle as many greens as possible into the children’

Hmm…..this sounds interesting, maybe I’ll give it a try, I’m a non vegetable eating adult. It took me 30 years to eat spinach!

JACK MONROE

Here greeny greeny greeny greeny things... And kids, if you're reading this in years to come, I told you I was smarter than you... Here greeny greeny greeny greeny things… And kids, if you’re reading this in years to come, I told you I was smarter than you…

So, the two delightful four year olds in residency have both announced recently that they ‘don’t want school dinners any more’ ‘because they make us eat lots of VEGETABLES.’ News to me, this one, as they have both been fairly consistently good Vegetable Eaters throughout their childhood – albeit *different vegetables*, which means we have a list stuck to the front of the fridge to remind us that one of them will happily nosh on peppers but not peas, and the other one likes carrots and broccoli and ‘sometimes’ cauliflower. One thing they are both very sold on, however, is broccoli. And pesto.

So, I opened my fridge this evening to mull over the tired scrappy bits in the vegetable drawer, and found exactly 67g of…

View original post 737 more words

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

