Gosh I’m good at procrastinating

I’ve been given a task. More like a test really to see if I’ll be up to par. And I was given that task last week. I’ve done nothing about it since I was given the task. Instead, I’ve spent my time researching which computer I should buy, updating my blog (what? you think this sudden influx of entries is because I was suddenly inspired?), picking my wardrobe for the week. All so that I can avoid doing what I know I have to do. Le Sigh. And its not because I don’t enjoy my new task. I love the idea of a new project. Its just that before I embark on it, I always have this overwhelming feeling and it stops me from getting started. I wonder what other things I will "find" to do before I start panicking about how much time has passed?
While procrastinating I found this little entry on how to fix my procrastinating habits. I like the part about announcing my intentions best.
So here’s my announcement: I’m going to finish this dam lit review by the end of this week….even if it kills me!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

