Lots of changes

So lots of changes. Firstly, I’ve been working as a GP for 6 months now. Initially, I thought I would make a difference. I would be a different type of GP.. Turns out long hours, demanding patients, competing interest can suck the idealism out of anyone.

second, I passed my boards. Yay. Except I’m not practicing as a pediatrician anymore. I was probably a better pediatrician before I took my boards. Sigh.

third, I went from contemplating breaking up with my cross continent boyfriend to firmly considering marrying him. I don’t know if I’m simply caught up in the romance of it or if I really truly believe we can work out in the long run. Or perhaps it’s simply pure naïveté ?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

