Confessions of a hoarder

I took a long hard look at my wardrobe today. Well, not a very hard one or a very long one. I opened the wardrobe and well, I realized that my current wardrobe is now a time capsule of all my clothing choices over the past 15 years. Yes, I do share my wardrobe with my mom but honestly, she wears mostly my stuff whenever I’m away. And yes, about 50% of my clothes are hand me downs from my college friend but they are hand me downs that I picked from amongst her castoffs so technically, they have become my fashion choices too. Anyway, I’m looking at it and I’m thinking that I really dint have much if a style of my own. I do tend to follow fashion trends all the time. I don’t know if it’s because I simply have no style or perhaps I’m just too lazy and following the trend is simply easier? I mean, honestly. Short shorts, mini skirts??!! For someone as rotund as me? What was I thinking? Don’t even get me started on the crop tops or the neon colored stuff.  Ai yo yo! The only comfort I’ve found so far is that after 6 years, I can still fit into my graduation dress. Granted, it’s a bit snug, but that still counts as a win, right?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

