New Year’s Resolutions

I’m rather disappointed in myself. As part of my new year’s resolutions, I had wanted to cut down on the fancy-schmancy coffee (ie my Starbucks addiction), spend less time over-sharing my life on FaceBook (but Tumblr is ok…because, well, when you are over-sharing with strangers, its not nearly as annoying as over-sharing with your friends, right?) and well, be generally more healthy and lose some weight as well.

Unfortunately, all that has happened is that I’m heavier (I’ve put on at least 5kg in the past 3 months), I’m still drinking as much coffee as before, and I’m still (sadly enough) sharing too much on FaceBook (although I’ve posted considerably more on Tumblr…mostly quotes and random stuff like that).

So now what? It seems as if I have absolutely no sense of self-discipline. Anyone has any ideas?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions”

Leave a Reply

