Elephant Show @ The Zoo

Elephant Show @ The Zoo

I went to Mandai Zoo today. The last time I was there, I was still in Primary school (I think!). The Henderson branch of the Children’s Society was sponsoring a field trip to the zoo and the Cube asked if I would be interested in helping out. A majority of the children were kindergarten age but given that I was the oldest female there, I volunteered to take charge of the 2yr kid. When we got there, one of the kindergarten girls started crying. The poor poly student who was in charge of her was scared and at a loss as to what he could do. Proof, in my opinion, that teenage parenthood is bad bad bad. I hope he will take this unexpected lesson to heart. Anyway, we got her mom on the phone, she calmed down but afterwards only wanted to be chaperoned by me. Yay. A 5yr old and a 2yr old. Phew. Let’s just say lunch could not come soon enough. I also had to FEED the 2 yr old. Basically I skipped lunch. Yay diet. The Elephant show, by the way, has not changed.IMG_5215

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

