#retiredlife

So I’ve been ‘retired’ from residency for about 6 weeks now. And I can feel my brain atrophying. I mean, I know I complained a lot during residency about the hours, and how tired I felt ALL THE TIME. Although I was a little sad that I didn’t have a job after graduation, I was a smidge relieved because I felt I needed the rest. It was the act of not having an income, I decided, that was making me anxious. Turns out, its not the lack of an income (I’m heavily depending on the kindness of my parents…I wonder how long before their patience runs out?) that would destroy me as I had thought…but the lack of nothing to do…and all the time that gets used up doing nothing. Its amazing what I can find to do to pass the day. And feel absolutely unaccomplished because well, I accomplished nothing.

le Sigh.

I NEED A JOB.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

