#cultureshift

#cultureshift

There is a bit of a culture shift here I think. When I was a child, I remember distinctly that hidden amongst the rather animated discussions about my more than robust appetite and generous portion of my habitus, were tones of envy if my mom encountered friends with children younger than me from her friends, while my mom would express the same wistful envy at how quickly grown my cousins were.
In this day and age, however, I keep encountering strangers and friends who keep hoping that their children would grow a little slower. I have yet to ascertain if this is purely cultural or generational but I’m inclined to think that this is probably more cultural. What do you think?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

