It’s that time again

Tomorrow, I will be done with residency. Because I had no inclination to sign up for three more years of medical training, I will be jobless at 7.30pm tomorrow night. Which also means my J1 visa expires at midnight. Thankfully INS gives unfortunate souls like me 30 days to pack up and leave. So I bought a ticket for July 30 for Singapore. Which also gives me 30 days to complete my thesis, pack all my belongings into 2 suitcases and leave. I have too many clothes, too many books and too little motivation to start packing or sorting. I think it’s unfair I have only 30 days. Maybe a little trip to Canada might be in order?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

