home for a bit

So its been a while.

Since my last vacation, I’ve been working working and working. I thought, at first, that things were going well. And in a way, they were. But then, they weren’t. And before I know it, I suddenly realised that I’ll almost be done and I still have no idea what I wanted to do after residency.

And now I’m home. Everyone keeps asking what my future plans are and to be honest, I don’t know. I know absolutely nothing. I would like to stay in the US for a bit, until I’m board certified perhaps or until something new comes up. But the State Dept dictates that I have to return home for 2 years since I’m subject to 212(e) on my visa.

So there. I’m coming home. A small part of me is glad. But another part of me feels this small mountain of anxiety growing everyday. I still have no job back home waiting for me. No prospect at all. And I’m scared. Very very scared.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

