chocolate walnut bettelman

So this recipe by Chocolate and Zucchini has been floating around the internet like crazy for a couple of years now and I’ve been wanting to try it out for a while except I never quite got around to it. Well, I went to Target today and got myself some ramekins and a whole loaf of bread (granted, not a day old french loaf as recommended but I needed some fresh bread to make a bread pudding anyway). Unfortunately, I got home and realized I didn’t have almonds, so I used walnuts instead. Otherwise, the recipe is pretty faithful (for once!) to the original.  I haven’t actually tasted it yet (I ran out of time) but will probably have it as breakfast tomorrow. Still…it sure looks chocolatey! I think what I should have done was to have toasted the bread first before tossing it in with the mixture of vanilla extract and milk and eggs.

 

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

