wonders of chutney

Last night, for some strange reason, I felt hungry. Like REALLY hungry. So I spread some Marks and Spencers Caramelized Red Onion chutney onto a piece of chicken thigh, and baked it in the oven for about 30 mins. It was delicious. Absolutely delicious. And then I decided that I was still hungry. So I got some rice, boiled it slightly, then got out a can of cream of mushroom soup and added that to the mix… In short, I made myself a bowl of cream of mushroom soup with rice. It was delicious. I think next time I should buy some mushrooms and add it to the mix. And after that, I was hungry (again). I got out the jar of mushroom toasties that I had bought from Marks and Spencers. I’ve been using it mostly on bread and then I thought, hey! If it tastes delicious after being toasted onto bread (sort of like making garlic bread without the garlic), I wonder if it would taste good on chicken. And yes. It was. yum yum yum.

And I went to the White Chapel st market today and got some fresh beetroot. Except now I have no idea what to do with it….any suggestions?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

