claypot rice disaster

Ok. Seriously. Can someone please tell me what is the secret to making claypot rice? Because I bought a claypot in New York. And I tried making claypot rice this morning. It didn’t work. I’m sure it has nothing to do with the pot. Just my disastrous cooking skills. I’m beginning to think I’m going to need to buy a cookbook after all. I basically started cooking the rice in the claypot first, then I added the mincemeat (marinated in flour and a dash of salt) and the asparagus when the water was boiling. And then I left it on medium heat for about 30 minutes. Everything was cooked…but the taste just wasn’t there. Nor was the color 😦 Very sad. I mean, it should be the easiest one pot dish to make…right?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

