the ‘perfect’ egg fried rice

The Guardian just had a post on how to make the ‘perfect’ egg fried rice. I really liked how the author also acknowledges that fried rice, for the most part, really is a dish of convenience and leftovers. Although I won’t be able to be home for CNY this year (what else is new?), this will be the first year, in a long time, that I will be able to actually cook my own reunion food. Most times, because I’m either post-call or working, I normally get take out and make sure that it has the usual shrimp, fish and chicken and veggies. But this year, I’ll actually have to cook! I’ve been spending the past week looking for simple recipes. I can only hope I don’t mess up. Good thing there’s a chinese take out place right round the corner from where I live!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

