New Year’s Resolution

Courtesy of Time Out London--Street art in Shoreditch

For a person who doesn’t have the best temper in the world, I suppose this picture should be my new mantra. But it is so much easier to say, that much harder to do.

This hasn’t been the best year for me. But if I am to be very honest, I don’t think anyone is surprised. I had gotten away with so much for so long, I suppose I had come to expect that my luck would hold out a little bit longer. I thought I had a little more time before it all caught up with me. Of course, things never turn out the way you expect it to work out, does it? After 13 years of running away, I’m back at square one. I would like to say that I have learnt from my mistake and perhaps made different choices. Unfortunately not. I am still hiding, still refusing to do the work that is needed to figure out who I am. Maybe its because after so many years of simply floating down the river, I am desperate to return to it instead of learning to walk on my two feet on solid ground. Whatever it is, the new year is approaching. I have no New Year’s Resolutions. How can you possibly have one when you still don’t know who you are?

Happy New Year Everyone.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

