journey home

After a week in St. Louis packing up and meeting up with old friends, I made my final journey home, unemployed. Yep, officially unemployed. No job. No job prospects. No plan. Nothing. Its been a really long time since I’ve had no plan. Even when I had no plan, I invented a plan. Something to do, something to run around and do. But that was 12 years ago when it really didn’t matter what it was that I did. Now, I’m desperate to do something but I don’t want to jump into anything. sheesh. I’m beginning to sound like my sister’s husband. Yeah, the one whom I’ve called “The Bum”. Sounds like I might be turning into him 😦

IMG_2470
On another note, I made a new friend on my way back home! This cute little critter is named Jimmy Cricket. And like Pinnochio, I really need a miracle right about now. But until that comes along, I kind of enjoyed having a little company. ‘Tis a pity he had to stay in St. Louis instead of being able to follow me back to Singapore.

After checking in two bags at the counter, they made me check in another bag at the gate. Unfortunately, the bag was ruined and since they refused to check my bags all the way through to Singapore, I barely had time to make it to my flight to Singapore from San Francisco. Thankfully, the station manager not only gave me a seat on the flight, but also checked my two OVERWEIGHT bags, and my OVERWEIGHT handcarry bag. PHEW. I swear, I was about to cry. But my luck held on …thanks jimmy cricket!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

