jinxed

True enough, I really did jinx myself. LOL. The morning after (around 5am) I got a call saying “surprise! you are on call tonight. Not too bad except this time round, I’m the supervising resident. Always a bad sign namely because I don’t know the floor well and there were a lot of sick kids involved. It was clearly not going to be a good day. And i really did turn out to be a semi-disastrous night. Although I had at least one intern (who unfortunately was left alone most of the night), I was the only resident on the other floor. During which I’m sure I did a crappy job. The only good thing was the two kids that I thought would definitely not do well …well, did not crash.

Except I got a page on my way to clinic today asking me to see the Chiefs. Never a good sign. Now I wonder what I did. Definitely not a good sign. And given all this stupid crap that has happened so far, I’m really really not looking forward to this surprise meeting.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

