Easter Hat watch

Over the past weekend, I went to Chicago to visit a friend who is currently in the early 2nd trimester of her pregnancy. Its strange because she’s so tiny to begin with and to see her pregnant is a very sureal experience. I stayed at a rather cute boutique hotel downtown called Hotel Felix. The room was rather small, but the location was great. Unfortunately, the walls were thin and there was a party going on next door. Thankfully the group left before midnight so I managed to get some sleep. Oh dear. I can’t believe that I just admitted I wanted to sleep before midnight even though I was in downtown Chicago. sheesh.

Anyway, the next day, I pretty much had it all to myself to spend since well, I think I might have exhausted the poor mom-to-be with a massage and shopping the entire afternoon the day before. So I kinda just walked around. I figured that it was Easter and so there should be a lot of well-dressed people in fancy hats. Unfortunately, the above picture was about as wild as it got. Maybe I really do need to go to the Kentucky Derby to see some real hat action.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

