next move?

My intern year has reached its half-way mark. And with any luck, my contract will be renewed and I’ll be a PGY-2 next year. For the most part, that’s all I’ve been doing this year. Prodding along, with very little thought of what my next move will be or even what I will do if I am lucky enough to be able to complete residency. But the time is coming when a decision needs to be made. Or at the very least, I need to start thinking about what I want to do for the rest of my life. Or where I want to go. Do I want to stay here? In the USA? Or do I want to go back, fresh out of residency and start all over. Or perhaps go back to school? Get another degree that will hopefully make me a little more marketable in Singapore?

Sometimes I really wish I have some way of being able to see the future because all these decisions are keeping me up at night, and I already have previous time to sleep!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

