computer training

I finally figured out why they put aside a WHOLE day for us to get the computer training stuff. Not only are there several different platforms to get different types of info on 1 patient, they have different usernames and passwords. And none of these programs are very intuitive. I can’t imagine how the attendings deal with it, especially those who aren’t part of the “computer generation”. I mean, I was born in the ‘transitional’ generation where the first computer I got to use was the DOS computer (really really basic stuff) and didnt have email until I went to Junior College. And even then, application to University was still via paper. I was part of the last group to take the MCATs by paper (and I swear probably the only reason why I actually passed and got into medical school). After that, I got stuck with all the computer crap and I’ve been doing really really badly in school every since 😦

Anyway, I’m bored to tears. I figure I’ll probably just pick it up as I go along. Yes yes, bad intern. But seriously, who’s actually going to remember this by Wednesday?!!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

