zip car shoutout and computer glitches

so erm, remember last thanksgiving when my wallet was stolen/lost? And my zip car card was in it and I didn’t realise it until I got slapped with a $300 bill and I had to email and beg zipcar to take that charge off since well, I didn’t make any phone reservations? Well, they took it off. Thank goodness! But what they didn’t tell me until I went to collect my new card (like 6 months later because I was simply too lazy to actually go get the new card) was that the car (a BMW) was stolen. *gasp* I’m sooo glad that I didn’t have to pay for that car because well, quite frankly, I can’t even afford a Geely CK much less a BMW. Anyway, I feel really really bad but I’m really thankful to Zipcar for being so nice! so yay! Too bad you won’t be in St. Louis 😦

Finally bought myself a netbook. Figured with this trip to Vienna, I didn’t really want to have to deal with lugging a 6lb laptop when I can get away with a 2.5lb netbook. Obviously I didn’t read the specs because this computer did not come with a CD drive. Sigh. So yesterday I paid about $150 for endnote, opened up the box, only to realise I can’t install this much needed program to write the paper that I’ve been putting off for like the past oh, 6 months? so if some kind soul out there has a USB CD drive you can loan me, it would be very much appreciated.

Otherwise, still trying to find a decent hotel to stay for one night in London. Problem is that I’ll be meeting the relatives. So even though I’ll be out the whole day and really just need a place to sleep and take a clean shower for one night, I can’t exactly choose a super cheap place to stay because well, my aunts will report back to my mom and I’ll never hear the end of it. Anyone has any suggestions for a cheap (but fairly decent and safe) place to stay in the Hyde Park or Notting Hill area?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

