memories

Memories are a funny thing. Everyone remembers the exact same situation differently. I guess you remember it from your perspective. But your mind is distorted by your emotions and your perspective, as well as your history and all the emotional baggage that you carry with you. Memories can help you float. Memories can sink you. Right now, my memories are drowning me and I’m desperately seeking for something to help me float back up to the surface again. But I can’t seem to find them. Even when I go through the archives of this blog, and my diaries, hoping that maybe somewhere I had written something that would give me the strength to swim back up to the surface, I can’t find them because even the memories that you think would bring a smile to my life are as heavy as bricks. How do you float with bricks?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “memories”

Leave a Reply

