mismatched socks

I’m in NYC right now.  Where everyone, including the tourists, is incredibly fashionable.  Everyone is wearing comfortable clothes that makes them look amazing and makes you feel like you just entered a parallel dimension.  Except me.  I have mismatched socks. Shoes that don’t go with my outfit.  I am special. sigh.

BUt who cares?? I’m on vacation. For two days.  I went to the FAO schwartz across from the Palace hotel yesterday.  There is a HUGE piano in the middle of the room and a stuffed puppy that can probably take up my whole room if and only if I remove my bed! Its amazing. And I love it. I think I should quit medical school and apply for a job as the person in FAO schwartz who walks around dressed as if he is in a safari carrying the stuffed monkey/elephant/giraffee/etc . Seriously. He spends his whole day playing with toys! I think if I bring the little Pea here, she might never want to leave!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

