Zipcar love

Join Zipcar and get $25 in free driving!ok. I admit it. I was a little skeptical at first. I mean, seriously. Now that I’m above the age of 25yo, won’t it just be a LOT easier to, oh I don’t know, RENT a real car from a REAL rental company.  And sometimes it might even be cheaper if I book it through sites such as Hotwire or Priceline or something. But after recent attempts at renting a car for the day (some rental companies don’t even open on a Sun even when I’m not trying to book through Priceline…and most times, Priceline or travelocity will only get you cars AT the airport), I decided to give this car-sharing business a try.  To be honest, I haven’t even driven the car yet but membership fees and all have resulted in a $150 dent in my pocket already.  Really wish I knew they had a referal system (seriously….I should have asked around but was too anxious) and both my friend and I would have gotten $25 each.  Still, I’m going to get the use of a car for one whole day this Sun so I can go to Baltimore for Artscape! YAY!  And since the rental or use of the car includes guess, I can pretty much guess how much this little driving expedition would cost me, unlike the past where even if I can get a rental for fairly cheap, insurance, taxes and gas would probably kill me silently anyway. This way, everything is upfront, and I can budget for it (sort of!).

Anyhow, if you don’t have one now, sign up!  Get $25 credit by clicking on the little widget thingy! Help save the environment by changing your car-using habits!!!Join Zipcar and get $25 in free driving!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

