the importance of rice

Unlike many people I know here in the US, rice isn’t part of their staple diet. But its part of mine. If I don’t have it at least once a day, I feel out of sorts. If I don’t have it for a week, I get really grumpy. But mind you, its not just some random rice that I will eat. I must have jasmine rice.  From Thailand if possible thank you very much. Why? Texture. Smell. I’m not a food connosiur by any means. Actually, I eat so much junk I’m surprised I actually count as having any taste buds at all. But when it comes to rice. Well. That’s a whole other story.

 And that is part of the reason why I miss Chicago. Sometimes. The Chinatown, though not great, isn’t bad either.  At least I can get my rice. Here…well, not as easy. But I guess if I had a car, it might have been easier. *shrug* But its okay. I’m going back soon. San Francisco Asian Community Fears Rice Shortages
Image details: San Francisco Asian Community Fears Rice Shortages served by picapp.com

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

