resisting flip flop day

I just want to report that I have been quite a good girl today. Instead of heading to Old Navy for their flip flop day where flip flops of various colors were being sold for $1 each and hence contributing to the mass consumerism fueling the collapse of this earth, I spent the whole day with LJ.  That also meant that I bailed on Cambridge girl to go to the Folk Festival (she had another friend with her) as well as the Cloister kids who went out to belatedly celebrate ro-ro’s birthday.  That said, I did, in all earnestness, wanted to join in the birthday celebrations. But I got back home in the rain only for them to text me and say that they were in the exact same area I had just left. Sigh. And so here I am. Once again. Being the Spoil Sport.  I suck.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

