fashion torture

hmmm…..a friend just me this email with these pictures of the shoes people in Japan are wearing.  I just want to state for the record that while I’ve been known (at times) to go to rather unreasonable lengths for fashion…this would not be it. I mean, seriously, it hurts. I took ballet for 12 years. I don’t think I ever managed to do the stand on your toes for ages thing at all (part of it was probably because I was overweight and there was no way my poor toes would have been able to support my weight!). This also reminds me of that scene in Titanic when Kate Winslet’s character tries to show Jack or Jack’s friend what real pain really is (while intoxicated obviously!).

And then of course, I’m also reminded of my own cultural heritage. If anyone points out to me my obsessions with shoes again, I’m going to have to remind them that I am of chinese descent and we are obsessed with feet! And Shoes!  And I offer the photos above as proof!  and honey, those things underneath are her TOES! *shudder*

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

