eating out!

The very first time I discovered restaurant.com, I was with LD.  Even after we broke up, I continued using it despite the fact that a) I had gained the infamous freshman 20lbs and b) we had broken up because he kept comparing me to the 3 ‘Great Beauties’ who were all thin, beautiful asian girls. Seriously, I have a great love of food even though I don’t have a great palate. My sister, on the other hand, has an exquisite palate. She knows good food. I only know what I like, and what terrible food is.  Oh yeah. I’m also a cheapskate. Really cheap. But thats because I’m a student. Or at least that’s what I keep telling myself.  HAHAHAHAHAHA.  Anyway, I just found out that Ebates offers a rebate on restaurant.com.  I haven’t used them in ages mainly because I kept dialing for chinese take out instead of actually going out to eat alone after Mike and I broke up. With LJ, well, the boy kept paying. heh.  Anyway, if you are looking to try out new (maybe even pricy restaurants), try out restaurant.com. You pay like maybe $10 for a $25 restaurant certificate. Pretty good deal, yes?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “eating out!”

Leave a Reply

