Year of the Rat

The image “https://i0.wp.com/www.malaysiasite.nl/images/rat.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
Happy Lunar New Year everyone (ok, that is my lame attempt at being PC…).  I hope that this new year will be prosperous, and calm, and beautiful, and lucky, and ….well, you know, the usual.  Its another year that I’m spending the New Year in the US.  I’ve lost track of how many I’ve spent here.  I’ve also lost track of how many times my relatives ask me when I’m home, why not stay longer for the new year.  *groan*  dude, its not like I don’t want to…but I have commitments.
And by the way, don’t you love it whenever Google does their special Google-page whenever there is something special going on?  Even when its not exactly a holiday here in the US, they do it anyway?  Sometimes I really heart google 🙂The image “https://i2.wp.com/www.google.com/logos/lunarnewyear08.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.So cute right?
Went to the Penang restaurant last night. Ordered buttered shrimp.  OMG. So good.  And we also ate steamed blachan tilapia.  Seriously.  Could_not_move.  We had to cancel our order for chendol because we were so full 🙂  And when I was done eating, the BF was so sweet, he drove us back even though he wasn’t with us for dinner.  Isn’t that cute? Sometimes I think he’s too good to be true.  ok.  Enough mush. 
Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

