rainbow in the sky

rainbow-in-the-sky.jpg

What a great way to start the morning!  On my way to work today, I saw part of a rainbow but kept walking because I was already late for work.  But while walking to the shuttle-stop, I saw people pointing in the sky so I turned and looked.  Lo and behold!  The rainbow that I had glimpsed while I was still in the garden was part of a really big rainbow that pretty much stretched across the entire sky.  I really wish I had brought my camera…luckily my phone still had battery life (this is like the second time its come in really handy for pics!) so I took a snap shot of it.  Too bad I wasn’t able to take a pic of the whole rainbow.  But it was still really beautiful.  I was really tempted to try to look for the pot of gold but I’m too afraid of leprechauns!

rainbow.jpg

snow-white-cat.jpg

And since I’ve been on a camera-phone streak recently, I took a picture of a snow-white cat yesterday when I was walking around town yesterday.  She looked so calm and serene sitting in the middle of the walkway I could not resist.  Isn’t she pretty?  I don’t think there is a hint of any color anywhere else (except for her eyes!).  I think the poor cat might get lost in the snow if there ever was a snowstorm!

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “rainbow in the sky”

Leave a Reply

