trying

I went out on a date last night with someone I met from work.

Yes.  I know. Never mix business with pleasure. But I couldn’t think of a polite way to turn him down.  He sounded pleasant enough. I figured, what’s the harm?

There was no harm at all. Except…maybe it was just nerves. But I was fairly distracted the entire night. I kept thinking about how much he sounds and looks like Mike.  Sometimes I wonder why I can’t just have an online relationship with this guy.  I kinda feel bad. But I don’t know what else to do. I tried dropping hints…I’m quite busy, its always nice to make new friends….blah blah. I hate playing games.  I always try not to. But I don’t know what to do. I feel bad. I don’t want to write someone off simply because they remind me of someone I used to date. But I just don’t think I’m ready to date someone so like Mike at the moment.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

