Fall!

Red

How can anyone not love Fall?  Its beautiful.  In order to walk from my humble abode to downtown where BN, Safeway, and Starbucks (all essential to my sanity) are located, I have to cross PhD land pretty much every weekend.  One day, I noticed that part of the tree had suddenly turned red.  It was so beautiful that I couldn’t help but take a pic of it with my hand-phone.  In addition to hearalding the return of Fall, it also pretty much reflects the weather right now.  The weather can’t seem to make up its mind.  When I was visiting the Russian Princess in the Big Apple this weekend, it was ridiculously cold in the evening even though it was as hot as hell in the day.  And I even wore a cute tube frock because I thought it would be too hot!  Its a good thing we knocked back a couple of bottles of wine otherwise we might have froze!

Rays of sunshine

This is a pic of the same tree…just taken from a different angle.  I love how one can capture a rays of sunshine with a camera attached to a phone but your eyes/mind cannot.  Its beautiful though.  I always used to think that ray of sunshine was a silly english expression.  I guess whoever made up that expression must have had better vision than me! 

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

