moving out is hard to do

They say “breaking up is hard to do” but I think moving out is even harder.

I hate the process of moving. Especially because its been a very long time since I last moved.  I’ve accumulated a lot of things over the years.  You would think that because I’m an international student who has moved more than 6 times in the past 8 years I would be smarter about this.  But no.  I choose not to be smart.  I want a nice (albeit messy) cosy room.  So I fill my life with objects from people I have met and loved.  I still have the laughing bag that I had bought with Mike because I remembered how it made him laugh. I still have my black-spotted cowsuit Pooh bear that Dr. C gave me because she couldn’t get over how excited I was to see real black-spotted white cows in the Pennsylvania county. I have pictures and art prints from GreenStarStudio, my first non-college friend. I have the 3004girls CD, my handpainted turtle ceramic I made with Mike, the Paris ceramic monument from Vegas….you get the picture.

And yet, in about a week from now, I have to make the decision on what I can or will keep, and which parts of my old life will simply have to go.

Have I mentioned that I hate moving?

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

