another one down…

Finished my OB/GYN rotation yesterday.  Let’s hope I pass the shelf so I won’t have to re-take that exam.  I was a little upset because I knew I had studied really really hard for that exam and I felt I knew the material well.  But when I was taking the exam, it felt so foreign to me 😦  But then again, that’s not a new phenomeneon.  These shelf exams hit you hard.  Unless you are one of the AOA-bound geniuses.

On another note, got a pleasant surprise yesterday.  Found out I was accepted into a research progam for next year.  Which means I’m going to be on the 5-year med school plan instead of the traditional 4-year med school plan.  Sounds like college all over again.  But I’m really excited about it because I really didn’t think that I stood a chance at getting in.  Hip hip HOORAY!  I’m moving to DC 🙂  Assuming I can get all these visa problems sorted out.  sigh.  Its a good thing they sent this email to me this week because at least its Spring Break and I can sit in the OME office and cry for help…

Roommate made a subtle hint about how disgusting our apartment is so I’m going to take the hint and actually attempt to ‘clean’.  How, I don’t know.  I’m not the cleaning sort of gal.  Sigh.

Roommie is staying here for residency, something I’m sure she really wanted.  The boy I was seeing last winter (and who broke my heart *sob*) is staying here too.  That was a surprise because I thought he really wanted to go somewhere else.  I suppose the lure of the city is hard to resist.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

One thought on “another one down…”

Leave a Reply

