The beginning of the end

I was there.  I saw the start of their beginning.  And I saw the hints of the end.  But when he told me that the end had arrived, I could not believe my ears.  And now that he is doing his best to fight the ending that has come, I can’t help but feel for him.  I want to tell him that he is wasting his time, his energy.  But he needs to fight this fight.  Its the only way he can breathe and live.  I can tell him that it is hopeless.  But one cannot live without Hope.  Not even when we already know otherwise.  And so he will keep trying.  I wonder if I will ever find a love that deep that I will be willing to live a life of delusions.

Published by

ChiefMonkey

I've been swinging from place to place looking for new adventures every day.

Leave a Reply

